2020-21 Wildlife Ecology and Conservation Award and Scholarship Winners


WEC Undergraduate Spring Scholarships

  • $1,000 WEC Working Student Scholarship – Kiley Kneynsberg
  • $1,000 Nancy C. K. Looney – Lexie Scott
  • $1,000 Nancy C. K. Looney – Tristen Ladika
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Alison Pager
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Hailey Carrillo
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Nicholas Belanger
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Chandler Garcia
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Mackenzie Su
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Matt King
  • $1,000 Monica Stokely Memorial Scholarship – Maya Gonzalez


Florida Wildlife Federation Scholarships

  • $2,000 Graduate FWF Scholarship – Madison Harman, advised by Christina Romagosa
  • $1,000 Undergraduate FWF Scholarship – Hannah Henry
  • $1,000 Undergraduate FWF Scholarship – Chloe Arbogast


23rd annual Greater Everglades Student Memorial Scholarship

  • Mackenzie Su


Florida Chapter of The Wildlife Society Courtney A. Tye Memorial Scholarship

  • Laura Nicholson


African Safari Club Scholarship

  • $3,000 – Kodiak Hengstebeck, SNRE PhD advised by Christina Romagosa
  • $2,000 – Ben North, WEC PhD advised by Elizabeth Pienaar


Ron Magill Conservation Scholarship

  • $5,000 – Natalia Teryda, advised by Ray Carthy


Jennings Scholarships

  • GRADUATE STUDENTS – $2,000 each
      • Rebecca McKee, WEC PhD, advised by Bob McCleery
      • Stephen Parker, WEC PhD, advised by Bill Pine
      • Vivi Rojas Bonzi, WEC PhD, co-advised by Lyn Branch and Vanessa Hull
      • Keara Clancy, WEC MS, advised by Christina Romagosa
      • Chloe Arbogast
      • Nicholas Belanger
      • Hailey Carrillo
      • Elisa Klein
      • Tristen Ladika
      • Sarah Mathews
      • Kylie Mendoza
      • Lexie Scott
      • Victoria Siedlecki
      • Charisse Sproha
      • Zoey Zacharias
Undergraduate Student Awards

Outstanding Academic Performance

  • Dominic Mayo
  • Nate Owenby
  • Hanna Hodges


Outstanding Service to WEC

  • Sierra Scauzillo (The Wildlife Society)


Outstanding Undergraduate Research

  • Shannon Summers (Tall Timbers)
  • Mackenzie Su (Acevedo Lab)


Outstanding Professional Promise

  • Nicole Abruzzo
  • Brittany Evans
  • Kassidy King
  • Ashlyn Posey


Graduate Student Awards

Outstanding WEC Graduate Student

  • Vratika Chaudhary, WEC PhD advised by Madan Oli


Outstanding Graduate Research Award

  • Mahi Puri, WEC PhD co-advised by Bette Loiselle and Elizabeth Pienaar

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award

  • Brandon Merriell, SNRE PhD advised by Madan Oli
  • Alex Potash, WEC PhD advised by Bob McCleery

Outstanding Graduate Service to WEC Award

  • Keara Clancy, WEC MS advised by Christina Romagosa

WEC Faculty & Staff Awards

chosen by popular vote of WEC & SNRE students

WEC Undergraduate Faculty of the Year

  • Nia Morales

WEC Graduate Faculty of the Year

  • Vanessa Hull

WEC Staff of the Year

  • Claire Williams



Posted: May 10, 2021

Category: , Natural Resources, Wildlife
Tags: Department Of Wildlife Ecology And Conservation, UF Wildlife, Wildlife, Wildlife Ecology

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories

Skip to toolbar