4-H Youth Recognition

4-H Clover Awards

Youth recognition is an important part of the 4-H experience. The 4-H Youth Development Program provides a variety of opportunities to recognize youth for their project work and participation throughout the year. Clover Awards are a comprehensive tool used in St. Johns County for recognizing 4-H youth. Clover Awards include a set of criteria that focuses on five different types of accomplishments. Each accomplishment uniquely centers on the development of life skills and learning experiences. The accomplishments that Clover Awards measures for recognition are:

~ Participation in educational experiences.

~ Progress toward self-set goals.

~ Achieving standards of excellence.

~ Excelling in peer competition.

~Excelling in cooperation with a group.

Clover Award recognition provides scholarships for 4-H youth to attend St. Johns County summer day camps or partial scholarships for Camp Cherry Lake, 4-H Legislature or Horsemanship School. Youth are able to achieve Bronze, Silver, Gold or Emerald status, depending upon their achieved level. Clover Award Application forms are available from the 4-H Office or online.

The Clover Award application process assists youth in planning a well rounded 4-H experience. It promotes youth taking part in a wide variety of 4-H activities and events. The Clover Award application requires involvement form 4-H leaders, parents and 4-H Extension staff. To be eligible for recognition and camp scholarships, the Clover Award application must be submitted to the 4-H Office by 4pm on Tuesday, May 29, 2018. Please contact the 4-H Office at 904 209-0430 if you have questions regarding Clover Award procedures.


Avatar photo
Posted: January 31, 2018

Category: 4-H & Youth, Clubs & Volunteers
Tags: 4-H, Youth Development

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories