Category: Work & Life

UF researchers design folate-packed tomato

By: Stu Hutson 352-392-0400 Source(s): Andrew D. Hanson adha@ufl.edu, 352-392-1928 ext. 334 Jesse F. Gregory III jfgy@ufl.edu, 352-392-1991 ext. 225, http://www.hos.ufl.edu/meteng/1cpage1.html http://fshn.ifas.ufl.edu/faculty/JFGregory/index.html View Photo GAINESVILLE, Fla. — Leafy greens and beans now aren’t the only foods that pack… Read More

New UF partnerships help solve growth management issues in Florida

By: Chuck Woods (352) 392-0400 Source(s): Tom Ankersen ankersen@law.ufl.edu, 352-273-0835 Larry Arrington lra@ufl.edu, 352-392-1761 Jim Cato jccato@ufl.edu, 352-392-5870 Robert Jerry jerryr@law.ufl.edu, 352-392-9238 Pierce Jones ez@energy.ufl.edu, 352-392-8074 View Photo GAINESVILLE, FLA. — Finding realistic and equitable legal solutions to… Read More

UF researchers find new chink in a ‘superbug’s’ armor

By: Stu Hutson 352-392-0400Source(s): Valérie de Crécy-Lagard, vcrecy@ufl.edu, 352-392-9416, http://microcell.ufl.edu/deCrecy.html View Photo GAINESVILLE, Fla. — Infections from drug-resistant forms of Staphylococcus bacteria are skyrocketing and have even recently made headlines by debilitating some of the NFL’s toughest players…. Read More

UF scientist develops turkey sausage to help feed hungry Haitian children

By: Tom Nordlie (352) 392-0400 Source(s): Sally Williams williams@animal.ufl.edu, 352-392-2993 David Dinkins ddinkins@co.st-johns.fl.us, 352-904-0430 Char Farin char_farin@ncsu.edu, 919-515-4022 Bette Gebrian bette_haiti@hotmail.com, View Photo GAINESVILLE, Fla. — For millions of Americans, eating turkey is an essential part of the… Read More