2022 UF/IFAS Awardees to be recognized at the Dinner of Distinction

UF/IFAS is pleased to announce the honorees to be recognized at this year’s UF/IFAS Dinner of Distinction. This celebration recognizes the commitment of individuals and organizations to the UF/IFAS mission of teaching, research and Extension.

2022 Award Recipients

UF/IFAS Champion

Florida Farm Bureau Federation | Gainesville, Florida

UF/IFAS Legislative Leader

Senator Ben Albritton | Wauchula, Florida

UF/IFAS Volunteer of the Year, presented by SHARE Council

Mary Schneider | Miami, Florida

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Alumni & Friends Horizon Award

ArNelle Wright | Orlando, Florida

College of Agricultural and Life Sciences Alumni & Friends Award of Distinction

John Woeste | Gainesville, Florida

UF/IFAS Extension Advocate

Bank of America | Tampa, Florida

UF/IFAS Industry Partner

Rayonier, Inc. | Wildlight, Florida

The 2022 UF/IFAS Dinner of Distinction will be held Friday, September 16, 2022, at Valley View in Alachua, FL. Reception will begin at 6:00pm EST with dinner and program at 7:00pm EST.

For more information about the event, please contact Heather Yoder at 352-392-1975 or email advancement@ifas.ufl.edu.



Avatar photo
Posted: September 13, 2022

Category: UF/IFAS, UF/IFAS Extension, UF/IFAS Research, UF/IFAS Teaching
Tags: Advancement, Dinner Of Distinction, News

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories