2021 Superior Accomplishment Awards

Twenty-one UF/IFAS employees were recognized for going above and beyond in their service to the University of Florida, receiving Superior Accomplishment Awards. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, a virtual ceremony was held on March 16 for the awardees and their nominators. Vice President for Agriculture and Natural Resources J. Scott Angle and Associate Vice President Jeanna Mastrodicasa honored each awardee, who will receive a cash award of $200, a framed certificate, and a gift bag. The awards program, now in its 33rd year at the University of Florida, recognizes those who contribute outstanding and meritorious service, improve efficiency and/or economy, or add to the quality of life provided to UF students and employees.

In 1988, the Florida Legislature established the Superior Accomplishment Awards program to recognize excellence in university service. At each of the twelve universities, divisional awards are presented, and divisional honorees are eligible for university-wide recognition. UF/IFAS is one of seven divisions at UF issuing Superior Accomplishment Awards. Each UF/IFAS awardee is automatically eligible to compete for university-level awards, which include eight $1,000 and eight $2,000 cash awards. Each university-level honoree will have their name inscribed on a permanent plaque located in the President’s Board Room in Tigert Hall.

University-level awards will be announced at a ceremony scheduled for Wednesday, April 14, 2021.


Kellie Helseth-Anderson, Extension Program Assistant, UF/IFAS Extension St. Johns County

Kimberly Lottinville, Administrative Specialist I, Center for Aquatic and Invasive Plants

Support Services

Shirley Bradley, Office Assistant, North Florida Research and Education Center – Suwannee Valley

James Davison, Agricultural Assistant II, Plant Science Research and Education Unit

Clyde Morrow, Custodial II, Ft. Lauderdale Research and Education Center


Thomas James, Biological Scientist, Indian River Research and Education Center

Andrea Bohn, Project Manager, Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems

Jeff Steele, Senior Agricultural Assistant, Range Cattle Research and Education Center

Administrative Supervisory

Damien Chevaillier, Chief Financial Officer, Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Livestock Systems

David Depatie, Instructional Designer, Food and Resource Economics Department

Brad Dicks, Farm Supervisor, Animal Sciences Department, Dairy Research Unit

Buck Nelson, Research Coordinator II, Plant Science Research and Education Unit

Jarred Shellhouse, Communications Manager, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Danielle Shu, Undergraduate Academic Advisor, Food and Resource Economics Department

Cassandra Key, Administrative Assistant, Nature Coast Biological Station

Allyson Trimble, Academic Advisor, Animal Sciences Department

Academic Personnel

Justin Callaham, Lecturer, Animal Sciences Department

Monika Oli, Senior Lecturer, Department of Microbiology and Cell Science

Lorenzo Rossi, Assistant Professor, Indian River Research and Education Center

Edmund Thralls, Extension Agent III, UF/IFAS Extension Orange County

Community Service

Rachel Pienta, Extension Agent II, UF/IFAS Extension Wakulla County

ADMIN_SuperiorAccomplismentAwardProgram2021.Digital (002)


Posted: March 17, 2021

Category: Events, UF/IFAS, UF/IFAS Extension, UF/IFAS Research, UF/IFAS Teaching
Tags: Awards And Recognitions, Superior Accomplishment Awards

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories