2019 UF/IFAS Awardees to be recognized at the Dinner of Distinction

UF/IFAS is pleased to announce the honorees to be recognized at this year’s UF/IFAS Dinner of Distinction event. This celebration recognizes the commitment of individuals and organizations to the UF/IFAS mission of teaching, research and Extension.

2019 Award Recipients

UF/IFAS Champion

Paul J. DiMare | Miami, Florida

Legislative Leader

Senator Kelli Stargel | Lakeland, Florida

Legislative Leader

Representative Lawrence McClure | Plant City, Florida

Volunteer of the Year, presented by SHARE Council

Tracy Duda Chapman | Oviedo, Florida

CALS Alumni & Friends Horizon Award

Tory M. Moore | Lakeland, Florida

CALS Alumni & Friends Award of Distinction

Michael A. Joyner | Maitland, Florida

Extension Advocate Award

Brittany H. Lee | Gainesville, Florida

Industry Partner Award

Florida Nursery, Growers & Landscape Assoc. | Orlando, Florida


The 2019 UF/IFAS Dinner of Distinction will be held September 27, 2019 at the Hilton UF Conference Center in Gainesville, Florida. Reception will begin at 6 pm with dinner and program at 7 pm.

Registration is open until Friday, September 20. $75 per person. Table and student sponsorships available. For more information and to view past awardees please visit give.ifas.ufl.edu/events/dod.

Guests are also invited to join fellow alumni and friends at the 22nd annual CALS TailGATOR before the UF v. Towson football game. For more information visit cals.ufl.edu/TailGATOR.

For questions or more information about the event, please contact Caylin Hilton at 352-392-1975 or email advancement@ifas.ufl.edu.


Posted: September 11, 2019

Category: UF/IFAS Extension, UF/IFAS Research, UF/IFAS Teaching
Tags: Advancement, Dinner Of Distinction, News

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories