Congratulations to the UF/IFAS 2019 Superior Accomplishment Award winners!

UF/IFAS employees go above and beyond to get the job done. Superior Accomplishment Awards recognize those who have made outstanding contributions in their roles at the university between August 2017 and July 2018. Here are this year’s honorees:


Clerical/Office Support

Aurora Brink, UF/IFAS Extension Family Nutrition Program

Jennifer Carpenter, UF/IFAS Extension 4-H Broward County

Amy Law, UF/IFAS Extension St. Johns County

Tracy M. Williams, UF/IFAS North Florida Research and Education Center – Suwannee Valley

Support Services

Mike Loch, UF/IFAS Facilities


Darlene (Ann) Hartman, UF/IFAS Everglades Research and Education Center

Cuifeng Hu, UF/IFAS Indian River Research and Education Center

Kenneth D. (Dean) Jones, UF/IFAS Center for Aquatic and Invasive Plants

David E. Norden, UF/IFAS Horticultural Sciences Department

Angel L. Perez, UF/IFAS Entomology and Nematology Department


Rebecca (Becca) Burton, Florida Sea Grant


Scott Chambers, UF/IFAS Hastings Agricultural Extension Center

Diane Craig, UF/IFAS Program Development and Evaluation Center

Samantha Grenrock, UF/IFAS Communications

Dennis Kalich, UF/IFAS Range Cattle Research and Education Center

Maria Paz (Pili) Kinslow, UF/IFAS Environmental Horticulture Department

Stephanie Miller, UF/IFAS Shared Services Department

Jesse Savell, UF/IFAS Department of Animal Sciences Beef Teaching Unit

Robin Snyder, UF/IFAS Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Academic Personnel

Alan Hodges, UF/IFAS Food and Resource Economics Department

Diversity and Inclusion

Muthusami Kumaran, UF/IFAS Department of Family, Youth and Community Sciences

Community Service

Shannon Jackson, UF/IFAS Department of Family, Youth and Community Sciences


Posted: March 29, 2019

Category: WORK & LIFE
Tags: News, Superior Accomplishment Awards

Subscribe For More Great Content

IFAS Blogs Categories