Skip to main content

UF/IFAS, CALS contingent fare well at NACTA annual conference

University of Florida Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences faculty and former College of Agricultural and Life Sciences students took home a passel of awards from this year’s North American Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture conference held June 25-28 in Bozeman, Montana.

Receiving the E.B. Knight Journal Award: Christopher T. Stipling, a former graduate student, agricultural education and communication; Glenn Israel, professor, AEC; Grady Roberts, professor, AEC.

Jack Everly Journal Award: Sarah Burleson Sapp, former master’s student, and Brian Myers, professor, both of AEC.

The NACTA Regional Outstanding Teacher Award was given to Kimberly Moore, professor of environmental horticulture, Fort Lauderdale REC.

The NACTA Teaching Award of Excellence went to Ricky Telg, AEC professor, and now director of the PIE Center.

Among those receiving the NACTA Teacher Fellow Award: Shannon Arnold, former AEC doctoral candidate and now Montana State University assistant professor; Henry Hochmair, assistant professor in the School of Forest Resources and Conservation, Fort Lauderdale REC; Jason Kruse, associate professor, environmental horticulture; Wendell Porter, senior lecturer, ABE; Xin Zhao, associate professor, horticultural sciences.