UF/IFAS York Distinguished LectureUF/IFAS York Distinguished Lecture



What is the York Distinguished Lecturer Series?

The York Distinguished Lecturer Series was established in 1984 through SHARE by an endowment from Dr. and Mrs. E. T. York, Jr. Each year, at least one recognized leader is nominated by faculty and invited to campus. The lecturers are individuals who have achieved outstanding international distinction in agriculture or a related discipline. The scholar is encouraged to spend a number of days on the University of Florida campus participating with faculty and students in lectures, workshops, and seminars. The lecturer also has the opportunity to establish a continuing relationship with the University as a visiting professor.

The establishment of the series is in recognition of the proud contribution this university has made toward the betterment of mankind.